Skip to main content

Law Review Services Guide: Electronic Databases

Help for those on law review

Databases

Connecting from Off-campus

Current UNH students, faculty, and staff may access most library resources, including databases, from off-campus:

  1. Navigate to the resource you want on the Library web site.
  2. You will be prompted for your UNH IT ID username and password.
  3. Once verified, you will be forwarded on to your resource.

Once you have logged in, you can access databases and other electronic resources available through the library web site.

Special instructions for SCC Online - 

Click on the “log-in” button in the upper right hand corner.  Select “IP Access”.  You will need to enter your UNH Franklin Pierce Law email address as a login ID under "IP Access". If this is the first time you are accessing SCC Online Web Edition using this email id, then click on the  “register here” at the bottom of the popup window. Supply your name and UNH Franklin Pierce Law email address.  If you’ve already registered just login with your email address. No password is required.

Accessing Databases from Off Campus

Accessing databases from off-campus is easy. 

Use the links from the database page to authenticate into the database.  

Second, sign in using your UNH credentials  

Let us know if you have problems accessing any of our databases. 

Law Library Search

Library Search - be sure to sign in with your UNH username and password to get access to all Law Library resources including databases and ebooks. 

Using the Law Library Search

Remember, thousands and thousands of eBooks are seamlessly integrated into Library Search.  

Search 

The UNH Law Library search box provides simple, one-stop searching for:

  • Books and e-books
  • Articles in newspapers, journals, and magazines
  • Video and audio

Sign In

Enter your UNH username and password to:

  • Access your library account
  • Renew and review your library materials
  • Save search results in My Favorites
  • View full search results (some databases will only show results if you are signed in)

Search Tips

  • Use Advanced Search for more search options
  • Select the Library Catalog scope to limit to books, e-books, or videos located at the UNH Law Library

Get Help