Juneteenth : Databases

Full-text/full-image pages containing early biographies, vital statistics, editorials and advertisements. Includes Freedom's Journal, The Colored American, The North Star, The National Era, Provincial Freeman, Frederick Douglass Paper, and The National Era among others. Dates of Coverage are from 1827-1870.

A collection of historical newspapers. Early American Newspapers from 1690-1922.

Index to sources on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations as well as journal article citations.

Features curated primary-source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. The intention is to support a wide range of students, independent researchers, and anyone interested in learning more about the foundation of ongoing racial injustice in the US and the fights against it.

Includes legal content, company/market information, regulatory materials and news. Practice centers include bankruptcy, business, intellectual property, healthcare, ethics, labor, litigation, and more. Includes material previously on BNA Premier. A personal ID and password is required for access. UNH Law faculty, staff, and students should contact Sue Zago, sue.zago@law.unh.edu for assistance with this resource.

Select this database from the list on the Accessible Archives front page. A full-text, full-image collection of newspapers that includes eyewitness accounts and official reports of battles and events from the Civil War, advertisements, news articles and editorials. Coverage is from 1860-1865

govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Includes access to US Code as well as US Constitution, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register and more.

This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. It includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.

This collection features the complete Congressional Record Bound version, as well as the daily version back to 1980. It also includes the three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) Congressional Globe (1833-1873), and Congressional Hearings (early 1900s-present), as well as other important congressional material such as hearings, CRS Reports, and much more.

Women and the Law (Peggy) is a collection that brings together books, biographies, and periodicals dedicated to the role of women in society and the law. It provides a convenient platform for users to research the progression of women's roles and rights in society over the past 200 years.

Includes a freely available version of the United States Constitution. Note particularly the 13th, 14th, and 15th Amendments

LexisNexis (Lexis) is a resource for State and Federal cases, codes, administrative materials, practice materials, news, and a wealth of analytic content such as Matthew Bender titles. This password-accessible resource also provides extensive news coverage, public records, and live online research assistance. Available only for UNHFP Law faculty, staff, and students.

A vast legal research system that provides access to statutes, case law materials, public records, treatises, news and business information. Includes the KeyCite citation checking and research assistance. A personal ID is required for current UNHFP Law faculty, staff and students.