Skip to main content

University of New Hampshire Franklin Pierce School of Law Library: Home

Get your information here!

Welcome Back! Law Library Changes due to COVID 19

Law Library Hours and Contacts

Law Library Circulation Desk Phone  603-513-5130

 Law Library Hours 

Schedule starting 8/17 to 8/21: 

Monday - Friday  8 a.m. to 4 p.m. 

 

Fall Schedule starting 8/24: 

Monday -Thursday – 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. 

Friday – 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. 

Sat/Sun – 1 p.m. to 7 p.m. 

See also Monthly calendars

Jury Notes - UNH Franklin Pierce School of Law Library Blog

Learn the latest - read the Law Library's blog - Jury Notes!

Quick Links

Find books, ebooks, articles, databases and more.

Library Search - be sure to sign in with your UNH username and password to get access to all Law Library resources including databases and ebooks. 

Hey! Why is my book in "Quarantine?"

The UNH Law Library, following the best practices defined by the American Library Association and the Northeast Document Conservatory, which states that "time is the best disinfectant."  The Conservatory recommends, "a minimum 3-day quarantine of the following collection items: plain paper pages inside a book, paperback and hardback book covers, DVD cases, archival folders, and plastic book coverings." 

So, if a book is returned on the 10th of the month, it will be "in quarantine" the 11th, 12th, and 13th.  On the 14th, it can be checked out again.  

Databases

Connecting from Off-campus

Current UNH students, faculty, and staff may access most library resources, including databases, from off-campus:

  1. Navigate to the resource you want on the Library web site.
  2. You will be prompted for your UNH IT ID username and password.
  3. Once verified, you will be forwarded on to your resource.

Once you have logged in, you can access databases and other electronic resources available through the library web site.

Special instructions for SCC Online - 

Click on the “log-in” button in the upper right hand corner.  Select “IP Access”.  You will need to enter your UNH Franklin Pierce Law email address as a login ID under "IP Access". If this is the first time you are accessing SCC Online Web Edition using this email id, then click on the  “register here” at the bottom of the popup window. Supply your name and UNH Franklin Pierce Law email address.  If you’ve already registered just login with your email address. No password is required.

Questions? Ask us!

Ask Us! is a chat service offered by the Law Library for the UNH Franklin Pierce Law School students, faculty and staff. 

New Research help hours: 

Monday, Wednesday, Friday - 12p.m. to 3p.m. EST

Tuesday, Thursday - 10a.m. to 2p.m. EST 

Enter your question here if a Law Librarian is not able to chat with you. 

Research Guides

Mission Statement

The University of New Hampshire School of Law librarians shall maintain a law library that is a central, active, responsive force in the educational life of the law school by teaching students and patrons to be successful, ethical information seekers; building and facilitating intellectual access to relevant collections vital to the law school’s academic and programmatic mission; delivering information services supporting teaching, research and scholarship; fostering a culture of collaboration within the law school, the university and the legal and law library community; and providing welcoming space conducive to intellectual discovery.