Skip to Main Content

Copyright Resources for Libraries & Archives: Treatises

Treatises at UNH Law IP Library

Global copyright : three hundred years since the Statute of Anne, from 1709 to cyberspace / edited by Lionel Bently, Uma Suthersanen and Paul Torremans.

CALL #      K1420.5 .G56 2010.

 

Smart copyright compliance for schools : a how-to-do-it manual / Rebecca P. Butler.

CALL #       KF3080 .B88 2009.

 

The Google Library Project: Is Digitization for Purposes of Online Indexing Fair Use Under Copyright Law? / Manuel, Kate M.

CALL #       KF2979  .CRS.

 

A practical guide to digital copyright law / Patricia Akester.

CALL #       KJC2655 .A44 2008.

 

Copyright policies / compiled by Patricia Keogh, Rachel Crowley.

CALL #       Z649 .L53 K46 2008.

 

Copyright in academic libraries in digital environment  / Pushplata Srivastava.

CALL #       KNS1104 .S65 2008.

 

University copyright policies in ARL libraries / Systems and Procedures Exchange Center.

CALL #       Z 649 .F35 U58 1987.

 

Copyright policies in ARL libraries.

CALL #       Z649.F35 C66 1984.

 

Libraries and copyright : a summary of the arguments for library photocopying.

CALL #       KF3030.1.Z9 L53.

 

Licensing and copyright management : best practices of college, special and research libraries.

CALL #       Z649.F35 L53 2004.

 

Libraries, publishers, and photocopying : final report of surveys conducted for the United States Copyright Office / by Dennis D. McDonald, Colleen G. Bush, with Donald W. King ... [et al.].

CALL #       Z681 .M35 1982.

 

Handbook for libraries and other organizational users which copy from serials and separates : procedures for using the programs of the Copyright Clearance Center, Inc.

CALL #       Z649.F35 C66 1977.

 

Library photocopying in the United States : with implications for the development of a copyright royalty payment mechanism / submitted by King Research, Inc., to National Commission on Libraries and Information Science.

 

Strategic business development for information centres and libraries [electronic resource] / Margareta Nelke.

 

Licensing in libraries : practical and ethical aspects / Karen Rupp-Serrano, editor.

CALL #       KF3002 .L53 2005.

 

Guide to licensing and acquiring electronic information / Stephen Bosch, Patricia A. Promis, Chris Sugnet with contributions by Trisha Davis.

CALL #       Z692.C65 B67 2005.

 

Legal solutions in electronic reserves and the electronic delivery of interlibrary loan / Janet Brennan Croft.

CALL #       KF4315 .C76 2004.

 

The library's legal answer book [electronic resource] / Mary Minow, Tomas A. Lipinski.

 

De-mystifying the licensing of electronic resources : participant materials.

CALL #       Z653.7 .D46 1999.

 

Interlibrary loan practices handbook / Virginia Boucher.

CALL #       Z713.5.U6 B68 1997.

 

Copyright for schools : a practical guide / by Carol Mann

Simpson.

CALL #       KF3020.Z9 S57 1997.

 

The library copyright guide / by Ruth H. Dukelow.

CALL #       KF2994 .D84 1992.

 

Elimination of library reproduction reporting requirement : report (to accompany H.R. 1612) (including cost estimate of the Congressional Budget Office).

CALL #       Y 1.1/8:102-196.

 

Library reproduction of copyrighted works (17 U.S.C. 108) : report of the Register of Copyrights.

CALL #       KF3030.1 .A854 1988.

 

Using copyrighted videocassettes in classrooms, libraries, and training centers / by Jerome K. Miller.

CALL #       KF3030.4 .M54 1987.

 

Library photocopying in the United States : with implications for the development of a copyright royalty payment mechanism / submitted by King Research, Inc.

CALL #       Z649.F35   K55 1977.

 

Government information management in the 21st century [electronic resource] : international perspectives / edited by Peggy Garvin.

 

The IALL international handbook of legal information management [electronic resource] / edited by Richard A. Danner and Jules Winterton.

 

Licensing digital content : a practical guide for librarians / Lesley Ellen Harris.

CALL #       Z653.7 .H37 2009.

 

Speaking of information [electronic resource] : the Library juice quotation book / compiled by Rory Litwin ; edited by Martin Wallace ; foreword by Michael Gorman.

 

Copyright Advisory Network [electronic resource].

CALL #       INTERNET.

 

The library's legal answer book / Mary Minow, Tomas A. Lipinski.

CALL #       KF4315 .M56 2003.

 

The librarian's copyright companion / by James S. Heller, Paul

Hellyer, Benjamin J. Keele.

CALL #       KF2995 .H45 2012.

 

Complete copyright for K-12 librarians and educators [electronic

resource] Carrie Russell.

 

Copyright for librarians : the essential handbook / Berkman

Center for Internet and Society.

CALL #       KF2995 .H37 2012.

 

Copyright for teachers & librarians in the 21st century / Rebecca

P. Butler.

CALL #       KF2995 .B88 2011.

 

Copyright for teachers and librarians / Rebecca P. Butler.

CALL #       KF2995 .B88 2004.

 

MLA [electronic resource] : copyright for music librarians.

CALL #       INTERNET.

 

The copyright & new media law newsletter.

CALL #       INTERNET.

 

The librarian's legal companion for licensing information

resources and services / Tomas A. Lipinski.

CALL #       KF3002 .L57 2013.

 

Open access / Peter Suber.

CALL #       Z286.O63 S83 2012.

 

Library photocopying and the U.S. Copyright Law of 1976 : an overview for librarians and their counsel / prepared and distributed under the auspices of the Special Libraries Association, Special Committee on Copyright Law Practice and Implementation.

CALL #       KF2994.8.L5 S6.

 

New copyright U.S.A. : a guide for teachers and librarians / by Henry P. Tseng.

CALL #       KF2994 .T75.

 

The copyright primer for librarians and educators / Janis H. Bruwelheide.

CALL #       Z649.F35 B78 1995.

 

Does your project have a copyright problem? : a decision-making guide for librarians / by Mary Brandt Jensen.

CALL #       KF3020.Z9 J45 1996.

 

Guidelines for educational use of copyrighted materials : designed for educators and librarians in the higher education setting / edited by Peggy Hoon.

CALL #       KF3020 .G853 1997.

 

Copyright issues for librarians, teachers & authors : information condensed from the Library of Congress / edited by Robert J. Banis.

CALL #       KF2995 .C67 1998.

 

Commonsense copyright : a guide for educators and librarians / by R.S. Talab.

CALL #       KF2994 .T36 1999.

 

Copyright in cyberspace : questions and answers for librarians / Gretchen McCord Hoffmann.

CALL #       KF3030.1.Z9 H64 2001.

 

Copyright essentials for librarians and educators / Kenneth D. Crews with contributions from Dwayne K. Buttler ... [et al.].

CALL #       KF2995 .C74 2000.

 

Licensing digital content : a practical guide for librarians / Lesley Ellen Harris.

CALL #       Z653.7 .H37 2002.

 

The librarian's copyright companion / James S. Heller.

CALL #       KF2995 .H45 2004.

 

Complete copyright : an everyday guide for librarians / Carrie

Russell, [editor].

CALL #       KF2995 .C57 2004.

 

Copyright in cyberspace 2 : questions and answers for librarians / Gretchen McCord Hoffmann.

CALL #       KF3030.1.Z9 H644 2005.

 

Copyright law for librarians and educators : creative strategies and practical solutions / Kenneth D. Crews ; with contributions from Dwayne K. Buttler ... [et al.].

CALL #       KF2995 .C74 2005.

 

The new copyright law : questions teachers & librarians ask / a joint project of American Library Association, National Council of Teachers of English, National Education Association.

CALL #       Z 649 .A51 1977.

 

The librarian's guide to intellectual property in the digital age : copyrights, patents, and trademarks / Timothy Lee Wherry.

CALL #       Z653.7 .W54 2002.

 

The librarian's guide to intellectual property in the digital age [electronic resource] : copyrights, patents, and trademarks / Timothy Lee Wherry.

 

Complete copyright for K-12 librarians and educators / Carrie Russell.

CALL #       KF2995 .C57 2012.

 

Intellectual property : everything the digital-age librarian needs to know / Timothy Lee Wherry.

CALL #       KF2980 .W484 2008.

 

Copyright for archivists and users of archives / Tim Padfield.

CALL #       KD1289.3 .P33 2004.

 

Copyright for archivists and users of archives / Tim Padfield.

CALL #       KD1289.3 .P33 2001.

 

Copyright : interpreting the law for libraries, archives and information services / Graham P. Cornish.

CALL #       KD1269.3 .C67 2004.

 

Copyright : interpreting the law for libraries, archives and information services / Graham P. Cornish.

CALL #       KD1269.3 .C676 2001.

 

Copyright : interpreting the law for libraries, archives and information services / Graham P. Cornish.

CALL #       KD1269.3 .C676 1997.

 

Technology and copyright law : a guidebook for the library, research, and teaching professions / by Arlene Bielefield and Lawrence Cheeseman.

CALL #       KF3030.1 .B533 2007.

 

The law of libraries and archives / Bryan M. Carson.

CALL #       KF4315 .C37 2007.

 

Managing digital resources in libraries / Audrey Fenner, editor.

CALL #       ZA4080.5 .M36 2005.

 

Copyright issues relevant to the creation of a digital archive : a preliminary assessment / by June M. Besek.

CALL #       Z642 .B47 2003.

 

Libraries, museums, and archives : legal issues and ethical challenges in the new information era / edited by Tomas A.Lipinski.

CALL #       KF4315 .L53 2002.

 

Copyright in health libraries.

CALL #       KD1305.2 .C663 1996.

 

Copyright in public libraries.

CALL #       KD1305.2 .C665 1996.

 

Copyright in further and higher education libraries.

CALL #       KD1289 .C66 1996.

 

Copyright in voluntary sector libraries.

CALL #       KD1289 .C667 1996.

 

Copyright in industrial and commercial libraries.

CALL #       KD1298 .C664 1996.

 

Copyright in school libraries.

CALL #       KD1289 .C668 1996.

 

Section 108 Study Group (Library of Congress) [electronic

resource].

CALL #       INTERNET.

 

Copyright for archivists and records managers / Tim Padfield.

CALL #       KD1289.3 .P33 2015.

 

Copyright and mass digitization : a cross-jurisdictional perspective / Maurizio Borghi, Stavroula Karapapa.

CALL #       K1447.15 .B67 2013.

 

Open access to STM information [electronic resource] : trends, models and strategies for libraries / edited by Anthi Katsirikou.

 

Copyright law for librarians and educators : creative strategies and practical solutions / Kenneth D. Crews.

CALL #       KF2995 .C74 2012.

 

The access principle : the case for open access to research and scholarship / John Willinsky.

CALL #       Z286.O63 W55 2006.

 

Colleges, code, and copyright : the impact of digital networks and technological controls on copyright and the dissemination of information in higher education / Center for Intellectual Property, University of Maryland, University College.

CALL #       KF2994.A2 C65 2005.

 

Growing pains : adapting copyright for libraries, education, and society / Laura N. Gasaway, editor.

CALL #       KF3030.1 .G373 1997.

 

Law librarianship in the digital age / edited by Ellyssa Kroski.

CALL #       Z675.L2 L3839 2014.

 

Managing copyright in higher education : a guidebook / Donna L. Ferullo.

CALL #       Z642 .F47 2014.

 

Owning and using scholarship : an IP handbook for teachers and researchers / Kevin L. Smith, JD.

CALL #       INTERNET.

 

Copyright questions and answers for information professionals : from the columns of Against the Grain / Laura N. Gasaway.

CALL #       KF3030.1 .G375 2013.

 

Practical copyright for information professionals : the CILIP handbook / Sandy Norman.

CALL #       KD1290 .N57 2004.

 

Practical copyright for library and information professionals / Paul Pedley.

CALL #       Z649.L53 P43 2015.

 

Science and technology resources : a guide for information professionals and researchers / James E. Bobick and G. Lynn Berard.

CALL #       Z711.6.S35 B63 2011.

 

The complete copyright liability handbook for librarians and educators / Tomas A. Lipinski Lipinski.

CALL #       KF3080 .L57 2006.

 

The copyright librarian : a practical handbook / Linda Frederiksen.

CALL #       Z649.L53 F74 2016.

 

Copyright for library and information service professionals / Paul Pedley.

CALL #       KD1289.5 .P43 2000.

 

Copyright for academic librarians and professionals / Rebecca P. Butler.

CALL #       KF2995 .B88 2014.

 

Intellectual property and the Internet : a global guide to protecting intellectual property online / consulting editor, Neville Cordell.

CALL #       K1401 .C673 2014.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Jon Cavicchi
Contact:
2 White Street
Concord, NH 03301
603-513-5139